Skip to content
Juneau State Office Mailing Address Update

All mail sent to the DEC office in Juneau through the U.S. Postal Service must be addressed to P.O. Box 111800, Juneau, AK, 99811. Beginning October 1, all mail addressed to our Willoughby Avenue address will not be delivered and will be returned to sender by the Post Office. This change only impacts incoming mail to the Juneau office.

Fairbanks - Carbon monoxide

EPA designated the urban portion of the Fairbanks North Star Borough (FNSB) a nonattainment area for carbon monoxide (CO) in 1991. The FNSB has not violated the National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS) for carbon monoxide since 1999. EPA approved the FNSB's CO attainment plan and the FNSB officially became a Carbon Monoxide Maintenance Area on September 27, 2004.