Sanitary Survey

Approved Surveyors


The inspectors on this list are certified by the Department of Environmental Conservation to do sanitary surveys of a Public Water System (PWS). A sanitary survey is required at regular intervals, as described in Alaska's Drinking Water Regulations, 18AAC 80.430. Contact one of the inspectors listed below or your local DEC Drinking Water and Wastewater Program for more information. The surveyors are categorized by the location of their office for convenience; however, many travel to other locations to perform surveys.

Communities served by a Health Corporation may be able to arrange a survey through their DEC Certified sanitarian.

All community water systems must have a sanitary survey every 3 years. All non-community water systems must have a sanitary survey every 5 years. PWSs that do not have the survey performed must issue a public notice of the violation.

This information has been provided by the inspector as a convenience to the public. Some information may have changed. Contact ADEC Sanitary Survey Program Coordinator at (907) 269-7639 for the most current information.

List updated 8/7/2017
Cert # Name & Company Address Phone & Fax Email
ANCHORAGE
252
 
Axmann, Andrea
GV Jones and Associates, Inc.
1200 E 76th Ave, Unit 1207
Anchorage, AK 99518
Phone:
Fax:
346-4123
346-4124
andrea@gvjones.com
 
174
 
Berube, Brian
ANTHC
1901 S. Bragaw, STE 200
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone:
Fax:
 
 
bjberube@anthc.org
 
178
 
Blewett, Pierce
Garness Engineering Group, Ltd.
3701 E. Tudor Rd., Suite 101
Anchorage, AK 99507
Phone:
Fax:
907-727-2603
 
pierce@garnessengineering.com
 

 
Cooley, Paul
ARCTEC Alaska
6741 Round Tree Dr
Anchorage, AK 99507
Phone:
Fax:
338-4915
 
Paul.Cooley@arctecalaska.com
 
145
 
Dankmeyer, Chris
Manilaaq Health Center
P.O. Box 43
Kotzebue, AK 99752
Phone:
Fax:
442-7173
 
chris.dankmeyer@maniilaq.org
 
022
 
Eng, Steve, PE, PH
NorthRim Enginering
17237 Bear Paw Circle
Eagle River, AK 99577
Phone:
Fax:
907-694-7028
 
NorthRimEng@aol.com
 
244
 
Garness, David
Garness Engineering Group, Ltd
3701 East Tudor Road, Suite 101
Anchorage, AK 99507
Phone:
Fax:
337-6179
338-3246
david@garnessengineering.com
 
027
 
Garness, Jeffrey A. , P.E.
Garness Engineering Group, Ltd
3701 East Tudor Road, Suite 101
Anchorage, AK 99507
Phone:
Fax:
907-337-6179
907-338-3246
jeff@garnessengineering.com
 
030
 
Goerner, John
Water at Work Consulting
123 E Potter Drive, Unit 5
Anchorage, AK 99518
Phone:
Fax:
7275700
 
jsgoerner@yahoo.com
 
007
 
Gryder-Boutet, Donna, P.E.
The Boutet Company
6927 Old Seward Highway, Suite 201
Anchorage, AK 99518
Phone:
Fax:
907-522-6776
907-522-6779
donna@theboutetcompany.com
 
229
 
Gustafson, Alyssa L.
YKHC
PO Box 528
Bethel, AK 99559
Phone:
Fax:
907-543-6421
 
agustafson@ykhc.org
 

 
Hancock, Rick
AWWU
2415 Douglas Drive
Anchorage, AK 99517
Phone:
Fax:
242-2569
 
paramanofbay1@gmail.com
 
218
 
Mundahl, Erik D.
Travis/Peterson Environmental Consulting, Inc.
3305 Arctic Blvd, Suite 102
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone:
Fax:
(907)522-4337
(907)522-4313
EMundahl@TPECI.com
 
063
 
Pannone, Steven, P.E.
Pannone Engineering Services, LLC
P.O. Box 100217
Anchorage, AK 99510-0217
Phone:
Fax:
907-272-8218
907-272-8211
steve@panengak.com
 
247
 
Petersen, Kyle, PE
Bristol Engineering Services Corporation

Anchorage, AK
Phone:
Fax:
743-9349
 
kpetersen@bristol-companies
 
219
 
Ramey, Sarah
ARWA
PO Box 670373
Chugiak, AK 99567
Phone:
Fax:
(907)631-1056
 
sarah@arwa.org
 
251
 
Rodriguez, Caitlin
GV Jones and Associates
1200 E. 76th Ave, Suite 1207
Anchorage, AK 99518
Phone:
Fax:
346-4123
346-4124
cait@gvjones.com
 
182
 
Roelfs, Scott T., P.E.
VEI Consultants
1345 Rudakof Circle, Suite 201
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone:
Fax:
907-337-3330
907-338-5386
scottr@veiconsultants.com
 
144
 
Ronimus, Arthur, PE, MPH
A&E Professional Services
18113 Sanctuary Dr.
Eagle River, AK 99577
Phone:
Fax:
907-229-0393c
 
aronimus@gci.net
 
223
 
Schneider, Mary
ANTHC
4500 Diplomacy Dr
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone:
Fax:
907-729-4006
 
mdschneider@anthc.org
 

 
Shirley, Jacqueline
RCAC
640 W. 91st Ave
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone:
Fax:
907 952-9973
 
jshirley@RCAC.org
 
086
 
Travis, Mike, P.E.
Travis/Peterson Environmental Consulting
8220 KIP CT.
Anchorage, AK 99507
Phone:
Fax:
522-4337
522-4313
mtravis@tpeci.com
 

 
Vicente, Michael
YKHC

Bethel, AK 99559
Phone:
Fax:
907 543 6422
 
Michael_Vicente@YKHC.org
 
222
 
Waggoner, Neil
Restoration Science & Engineering LLC
911 W. 8th Ave. Suite 100
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone:
Fax:
907-278-1023
277-5718
nwaggoner@restorsci.com
 
FAIRBANKS / NORTHERN
173
 
Bante, Katie
TCC
201 1st Avenue, Ste 300
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone:
Fax:
907-452-8251x3432
 
katie.bante@tananachiefs.org
 

 
Bearden, Brian
USPHS/Tanana Chiefs Conference
201 1st Ave, Suite 300
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone:
Fax:
452-8251 ext 3435
 
Brian.Bearden@tananachiefs.org
 

 
Cummins, Amy
M2C1 Engineering LLC
PO Box 1750
Delta Junction, AK 99373
Phone:
Fax:
978-3326
 

 
256
 
DeWilde, Sterling
Fairbanks Water and Wastewater Consulting
PO Box 74593
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone:
Fax:
371-0478
456-3854
sterlingdewilde22@gmail.com
 
250
 
Guritz, Rodney
Arctic Data Services
PO Box 345
Ester, AK 99725
Phone:
Fax:
457-3147
 
rodney@arcticdataservices.com
 
108
 
Hammond, Stephen P., P.E.
M2C1 Construction & Engineering
P.O. Box 1750
Delta Junction, AK 99737
Phone:
Fax:
907-317-0980
907-895-5443
shammond@m2c1llc.com
 
253
 
Harmon, Marc
Utility Services of Alaska, Inc.
3691 Cameroan St., Ste. 201
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone:
Fax:
455-0115
474-0619
marc@akwater.com
 
115
 
Justice, William, Jr., LCDR
TCC
2011st Avenue, Suite 300
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone:
Fax:
907-452-8251 x3433
 
william.justice@tananachiefs.org
 
110
 
Kowallis, Laren W.
Alaska Rural Water Association
1103 W Turn Around Street
North Pole, AK 99705
Phone:
Fax:
357-1155
357-1400
laren@arwa.org
 
224
 
Lee, Rachael
TCC
201 1st Ave., Ste. 300
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone:
Fax:
800-478-6822, x3431
907-459-3989
racheal.lee@tananachiefs.org
 
180
 
Nelson, Chase
DOWL HKM
4041 B Street
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone:
Fax:
907-562-2000
 
cnelson@dowlhkm.com
 
067
 
Pollen, Mike
NTL Alaska, Inc.
3536 International Street
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone:
Fax:
907-452-6855
907-452-6853
mrp@ntlalaska.com
 

 
Shirley, Jacqueline
RCAC
640 W. 91st AVE
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone:
Fax:
952-9973
 
jshirley@rcac.org
 
106
 
Wright, Kyle
TCC
201 1st Avenue, Ste 300
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone:
Fax:
907-452-8251 x3436
907-459-3989
kyle.wright@tananachiefs.org
 
JUNEAU / SOUTHEAST
002
 
Anderson, Timothy
University of Alaska Southeast
P.O. Box 2955
Sitka, AK 99835
Phone:
Fax:
907-747-7755
907-747-7753
tjanderson@uas.alaska.edu
 

 
Gray, Andrew
proHNS LLC
PO Box 468
Haines, AK 99827
Phone:
Fax:
301-6007
 
andrew@proHNS.com
 
046
 
Joiner, William, P.E., BCEE
Joiner Engineering LLC
PO Box 295
Skagway, AK 99840
Phone:
Fax:
907-314-3242
907-983-3339
bjoiner@gci.net
 
248
 
Kemp, Melinda
US Forest Service
204 Siginaka Way
Sitka, AK 99835
Phone:
Fax:
747-4271
747-4344
melindakemp@fs.fed.us
 
057
 
Menzies, Scot A., P.E., L.S.
R&M Consultants, Inc.
9737 Mud Bay Road Suite 301
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Phone:
Fax:
907-220-9424
907-220-9425
scot@megalaska.com
 

 
Shirley, Jacqueline
RCAC
640 W 91st Ave
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone:
Fax:
952-9973
 
jshirley@rcac.org
 
220
 
Van Houten, Linda I.
Northern Public Health
PO Box 295
Skagway, AK 99840
Phone:
Fax:
907-983-3339 or 322-4400
 
NPHlvh@gmail.com
 
249
 
Wild, Logan
US Forest Service
204 Siginaka Way
Sitka, AK 99835
Phone:
Fax:
747-4349
 
lwild02@fs.fed.us
 
KENAI / SOLDOTNA
124
 
Knackstedt, Henry
Henry Knackstedt Consulting
1602 Barabara Drive
Kenai, AK 99611
Phone:
Fax:
907-283-2853
 
hknackstedt@hotmail.com
 

 
Shirley, Jacqueline
RCAC
640 W. 91st AVE
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone:
Fax:
952-9973
 
jshirley@rcac.org
 
230
 
Spitler, Clayton
Tauriainen Engineering & Testing, Inc
35186 Spur Hwy.
Soldotna, AK 99669
Phone:
Fax:
907-262-4624
907-262-5777
claytons@gci.net
 
084
 
Tikka, Arne K. , P.E.
ACE Engineering
PO Box 2324
Soldotna, AK 99669
Phone:
Fax:
907-262-3197
907-262-9013
aceengineering@alaska.net
 
KING SALMON

 
Eakin, Melanie
BBAHC
PO Box 130
Dillingham, AK 99576
Phone:
Fax:
842-3396
 
meakin@bbahc.org
 

 
Shirley, Jacqueline
RCAC
640 W. 91st Ave
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone:
Fax:
952-9973
 
jshirley@rcac.org
 
176
 
Skarada, Jennifer
BBAHC
POB 130
Dillingham, AK 99576
Phone:
Fax:
907-842-3396
907-842-3406
jskarada@bbahc.org
 
066
 
Woods, Regina
Platt Environmental
P.O. Box 233054
Anchorage, AK 99523
Phone:
Fax:
907-222-2974
 
plattenv@gci.net
 
PALMER / WASILLA
237
 
Barry, Sean
ARWA
1075 Check St
Wasilla, AK 99654
Phone:
Fax:
(907)357-2792
 
sean@arwa.org
 
192
 
Mackenzie, Kurt C.
 
3640 N Travelair Dr.
Wasilla, AK 99654
Phone:
Fax:
354-5878
357-5246
kurt.mackenzie@gmail.com
 
064
 
Paulsberg, George, P.E.
Engineering & Surveying Services
P.O. Box 870215
Wasilla, AK 99687
Phone:
Fax:
907-746-2360
907-746-2360
gpaulsberg@gmail.com
 
123
 
Pitchford, Katherine
Pitchford Services
P.O. Box 3702
Palmer, AK 99645
Phone:
Fax:
907-373-0373
907-373-0373
hntressnak@gmail.com
 

 
Straub, Norman
LII Associates
3500 Tern Ct
Palmer, AK 99645
Phone:
Fax:
775-7275
 
NJStraub@liiassociates.com
 

What is a Sanitary Survey?

Sanitary Survey Info