Alaska Food Safety Advisory Committee Membership

The Alaska Food Safety Advisory Committee (AFSAC) is a volunteer committee comprised of representatives from the retail food industry, consumer groups, related associations and academia whose purpose is to advise ADEC's Food Safety & Sanitation Program on issues and concerns regarding food safety within Alaska.

If you cannot find the information you need, please contact the AFSAC Facilitator.

AFSAC Members

Kimberly Stryker, Chair
Program Manager, Food Safety & Sanitation Program
(907) 269-7501
kimberly.stryker@alaska.gov

Lorinda Lhotka
Section Manager,
Food Safety & Sanitation Program
(907) 451-2119
lorinda.lhotka@alaska.gov

Jo Dawson
Commodities Project Coordinator, USDA
(907) 465-8708
jo.dawson@alaska.gov

Shane Erickson
Food Safety and Environmental, Safeway
(425) 455-6545
shane.erickson@safeway.com

Dr. Brian Himelbloom
Kodiak Seafood and Marine Science Ctr.
(907) 486-1529
ffbhh@uaf.edu

Steve Lacy
Director of Food Safety, Fred Meyer Stores
(503) 797-7185
steve.lacy@fredmeyer.com

Dr. Robert Gerlach
State Veterinarian,
DEC-EH Lab
(907) 375-8214
bob.gerlach@alaska.gov

Tom Fazzini
ANTHC - Environmental Health
(907) 729-3545
tmfazzini@anthc.org

Carlos Romero
Food Safety & Quality Assurance Manager, Doyon Universal
(907) 263-6114
cromero@doyonuniversal.com

Chris LaCroix
Copper River Seafood
(907) 522-7806
compliance@crsalaska.com

Michael Gilbert
Copper River Seafood
(907) 522-7806
compliance@crsalaska.com

LT Katie Bante
Tanana Chiefs Conference
(907) 455-2904
katiebante@tananachiefs.org

Kate Idzorek
UAF Cooperative Extension
(907) 474-5391
kjidzorek@alaska.edu

Michael Cooper
DHSS, DPH,
Section of Epidemiology
(907) 269-8074
michael.cooper@alaska.gov

Daniel Tew
Yum Brands, Inc
(502) 874-2422
daniel.tew@yum.com

Bryce Wrigley
Salcha-Delta Soil and Water
(907) 223-1955
deltaswcd@wildak.net

Michel Villon
Chef's Association
(907) 563-0001
michelgourmet@msn.com

John Walker
JTAK Food Safety
(907) 260-5400
john@jtakfoodsafety.com