Skip to content

Alaska Food Protection Task Force

The Alaska Food Protection Task Force is a volunteer committee comprised of representatives from the retail food industry, food manufacturing facilities, consumer groups, related associations and academia whose purpose is to advise ADEC's Food Safety & Sanitation Program on issues and concerns regarding food safety within Alaska.

If you do not find information you are looking for, please contact an Environmental Health Officer in your area.

Show meetings from to

Date Agenda Minutes
04/16/2019 Agenda N/A
01/15/2019 Agenda Minutes
10/17/2018 Agenda Minutes
07/17/2018 N/A Minutes
10/10/2017 PDF N/A
01/10/2017 N/A PDF
10/11/2016 N/A PDF
07/12/2016 N/A PDF
04/05/2016 PDF PDF
01/05/2016 PDF PDF
10/06/2015 PDF PDF
07/08/2015 PDF PDF
04/08/2015 PDF PDF
01/06/2015 PDF PDF
10/07/2014 PDF PDF
07/08/2014 PDF PDF
04/01/2014 PDF N/A
01/07/2014 PDF PDF
07/16/2013 PDF PDF
04/16/2013 PDF PDF
01/08/2013 PDF PDF
10/02/2012 PDF N/A
06/05/2012 PDF PDF
04/10/2012 PDF PDF
01/03/2012 PDF PDF
11/29/2011 PDF PDF
08/16/2011 PDF PDF
04/05/2011 PDF PDF
01/04/2011 PDF PDF
Name Title Phone Email
Kimberly Stryker Program Manager, Food Safety & Sanitation Program 907-269-7501
Lorinda Lhotka Section Manager, Food Safety & Sanitation Program 907-451-2119
Jo Dawson Commodities Project Coordinator, USDA 907-465-8708
Shane Erickson Food Safety and Environmental, Safeway 425-455-6545
Dr. Brian Himelbloom Kodiak Seafood and Marine Science Ctr. 907-486-1529
Steve Lacy Director of Food Safety, Fred Meyer Stores 503-797-7185
Dr. Robert Gerlach State Veterinarian, DEC-EH Lab 907-375-8214
Carlos Romero Food Safety & Quality Assurance Manager, Doyon Universal 907-263-6114
Chris LaCroix Copper River Seafood 907-522-7806
Michael Gilbert Copper River Seafood 907-522-7806
Ryan Wiswesser Chugach Chocolates & Alaska Artisinal 907-891-7251
Melissa Chlupach, MS RD LD Dietetics and Nutrition Assistant Professor, University of Alaska Anchorage 907-273-4250
Kathryn Helfrich DHSS, DPH, Section of Epidemiology 907-269-8074
Daniel Tew Yum Brands, Inc 502-874-2422
Bryce Wrigley Salcha-Delta Soil and Water 907-223-1955
Rachael Miller Assistant Professor of Business - Alaska Pacific University, Food Corridor, Alaska Food Policy Council 440-413-2108
Robbi Mixon Local Foods Director, Alaska Food Hub and Alaska Farmers Market Association 907-235-4068 ext. 23