Skip to content

Alaska Food Safety Advisory Committee

The Alaska Food Safety Advisory Committee (AFSAC) is a volunteer committee comprised of representatives from the retail food industry, consumer groups, related associations and academia whose purpose is to advise ADEC's Food Safety & Sanitation Program on issues and concerns regarding food safety within Alaska.

If you do not find information you are looking for, please contact an Environmental Health Officer in your area.

Show meetings from to

Date Agenda Minutes
10/17/2018 Agenda N/A
07/17/2018 N/A Minutes
10/10/2017 PDF N/A
01/10/2017 N/A PDF
10/11/2016 N/A PDF
07/12/2016 N/A PDF
04/05/2016 PDF PDF
01/05/2016 PDF PDF
10/06/2015 PDF PDF
07/08/2015 PDF PDF
04/08/2015 PDF PDF
01/06/2015 PDF PDF
10/07/2014 PDF PDF
07/08/2014 PDF PDF
04/01/2014 PDF N/A
01/07/2014 PDF PDF
07/16/2013 PDF PDF
04/16/2013 PDF PDF
01/08/2013 PDF PDF
10/02/2012 PDF N/A
06/05/2012 PDF PDF
04/10/2012 PDF PDF
01/03/2012 PDF PDF
11/29/2011 PDF PDF
08/16/2011 PDF PDF
04/05/2011 PDF PDF
01/04/2011 PDF PDF
Members
Name Title Phone Email
Kimberly Stryker Program Manager, Food Safety & Sanitation Program 907-269-7501 kimberly.stryker@alaska.gov
Lorinda Lhotka Section Manager, Food Safety & Sanitation Program 907-451-2119 lorinda.lhotka@alaska.gov
Jo Dawson Commodities Project Coordinator, USDA 907-465-8708 jo.dawson@alaska.gov
Shane Erickson Food Safety and Environmental, Safeway 425-455-6545 shane.erickson@safeway.com
Dr. Brian Himelbloom Kodiak Seafood and Marine Science Ctr. 907-486-1529 ffbhh@uaf.edu
Steve Lacy Director of Food Safety, Fred Meyer Stores 503-797-7185 steve.lacy@fredmeyer.com
Dr. Robert Gerlach State Veterinarian, DEC-EH Lab 907-375-8214 bob.gerlach@alaska.gov
Tom Fazzini ANTHC - Environmental Health 907-729-3545 tmfazzini@anthc.org
Carlos Romero Food Safety & Quality Assurance Manager, Doyon Universal 907-263-6114 cromero@doyonuniversal.com
Chris LaCroix Copper River Seafood 907-522-7806 compliance@crsalaska.com
Michael Gilbert Copper River Seafood 907-522-7806 compliance@crsalaska.com
Ryan Wiswesser Chugach Chocolates & Alaska Artisinal 907-891-7251 ryanw@alaskaartisanal.com
Melissa Chlupach, MS RD LD Regional Healthcare Dietician, NMS 907-273-4250 melissa.chlupach@nmusa.com
Michael Cooper DHSS, DPH, Section of Epidemiology 907-269-8074 michael.cooper@alaska.gov
Daniel Tew Yum Brands, Inc 502-874-2422 daniel.tew@yum.com
Bryce Wrigley Salcha-Delta Soil and Water 907-223-1955 deltaswcd@wildak.net
Michel Villon Chef's Association 907-563-0001 michelgourmet@msn.com
John Walker JTAK Food Safety 907-260-5400 john@jtakfoodsafety.com

Sub-Committees