Division of Spill Prevention and Response


Members of the Southeast Alaska Places of Refuge Workgroup (link initiates the download of a 31.4KB pdf format document listing workgroup members) included natural resource agency representatives, oil spill response professionals, and local government representatives. The workgroup was chaired by a Steering Committee.

Workgroup meetings will be helad regularly in Juneau, Alaska. Meeting announcements, agendas, handouts, and meeting minutes will be posted here as they are developed, to provide public access to the Workgroup schedule and record.

The Workgroup process is open to the public and public participation is welcome and encouraged. For additional information regarding the workgroup process, membership, or participation, please contact Larry Iwamoto at dec.spar.ppor@alaska.gov.

Meeting Schedule: 2010

upcoming meetings to be listing here . . .



Past Meetings: 2009

Thursday, November 5, 2009 — Southeast Alaska Places of Refuge Workgroup Meeting

April 2, 2009 — Southeast Alaska Places of Refuge Workgroup Meeting

  • 10:00 am
  • Ted Ferry Civic Center
    888 Venetia Avenue
    Ketchikan, Alaska
  • Teleconference: 1.866.625.9936   Passcode: 1565641
  • Meeting Agenda
  • Meeting Summary

Past Meetings: 2008

October 22, 2008 — Southeast Alaska Places of Refuge Workgroup Meeting


Takes you to where you may download a free copy of Adobe Acrobat ReaderYou will need a special program to open some of the files (pdf) that you may download from this site. If you do not already have one, you may download the free Adobe Acrobat Reader to open them. If you have special accessibility needs, Adobe offers several free accessibility programs for reading pdf files as well

This page was updated: January 31, 2010 by Nuka Research & Planning Group, LLC