Division of Spill Prevention and Response

Breadcrumbs

Prevention, Preparedness, and Response Program


Regional Contacts

Do you have a question about prevention, industry contingency plans, inspections, home heating oil tanks, terminals, and tank farms? Contact the Unit Manager in your respective region.

Units

1. North Slope & Northwest Arctic Unit Manager

Laurie.Silfven@alaska.gov

(907) 269-7540

 

2. Interior & TAPS Unit Manager

Ashley.Adamczak@alaska.gov

(907) 451-2124

 

3. Aleutians, Bristol Bay & Western Unit Manager

Lisa.Krebs-Barsis@alaska.gov

(907) 269-8487

 

4. Cook Inlet & Kodiak Unit Manager

Young.Ha@alaska.gov

(907) 269-7544

 

5. Prince William Sound Unit Manager

Ron.Doyel@alaska.gov

(907) 835-8012

 

6. Southeast Alaska Unit Manager

David.Pikul@alaska.gov
(907) 465-5234


Preparedness and Response Section Manager

Sarah Moore
Sarah.Moore@alaska.gov

(907) 465-5239


Central Alaska Region Manager

Geoff Merrell

Geoff.Merrell@alaska.gov

(907) 269-7682



Northern Alaska Region Manager

Tom DeRuyter
Tom.Deruyter@alaska.gov
(907) 451-2145


Southeast Alaska Region Manager

Bob Mattson
Bob.Mattson@alaska.gov
(907) 465-5349





Additional Contacts


Financial Responsibility

Chris Pace
Chris.Pace@alaska.gov

(907) 465-5231

Nontank Vessels

Shauna McMahon
Shauna.Mcmahon@alaska.gov

(907) 465-5233

Hazmat Team Coordination

Meagan Kohler
Meagan.kohler@alaska.gov

(907) 269-4198

Regulations & Statutes

Clare Pavia
dec.cpr@alaska.gov

(907) 465-5283


Interagency Coordination Section Manager

Shannon Miller
Shannon.Miller@alaska.gov
(907) 269-7886


Prevention and Technical Support Section Manager

Rebecca Spiegel
Rebecca.Spiegel@alaska.gov

(907) 269-7543


Program Support Unit Manager

Bill Steele             
Bill.Steele@alaska.gov

(907) 336-0208


Training and Guidance Unit Manager

Diane Munson
Diane.Munson@alaska.gov

(907) 269-3080


Integrity and Engineering Unit Manager

Sam Saengsudham              
Sam.Saengsudham@alaska.gov

(907) 269-3078

 

Scientific Support Unit Manager

Rick Bernhardt
Rick.Bernhardt@alaska.gov
(907) 269-7683


Program Manager

Graham Wood     

Graham.Wood@alaska.gov

(907) 269-7680