Division of Spill Prevention and Response


Contact Financial Reponsibility and Prevention Initiatives Staff

Updated: Dec. 23, 2013

Southeast Alaska Region Manager

Bob Mattson

Pipelines, Oil Wells, Production Facilities, Tankers, Oil Barges, Terminals, Refineries, & Gas Exploration

Christopher Pace
(907) 465-5231

Nontank Vessels, Railroads & Underground Storage Tanks (USTs)

Shauna McMahon
(907) 465-5233
Nontank vessels: dec.nontankvessel.cofr@alaska.gov
USTs: decustfr@alaska.gov


Primary Response Action Registration Staff

Christopher Pace
(907) 465-5231


Address and Fax

DEC Financial Responsibility Unit
410 Willoughby Ste 303
PO Box 111800
Juneau, AK 99811-1800
Fax: (907) 465-5245