Skip to content

HAZMAT Response

HAZMAT Workgroup


2017 Professional of the Year:
Clyde Pearce

The Larry Iwamoto Hazardous Materials Professional of the Year Award is presented annually to an individual who has played a key role in creating and/or promoting innovations, achievements, or demonstrated exceptional performance in hazardous materials preparedness, response, recovery, management, and/or leadership within the State of Alaska.  It is presented in honor of Larry Iwamoto, a true professional and leader in the State of Alaska for hazardous materials.  To nominate an individual complete the nomination form and submit by February 1, 2018 to megan.kohler@alaska.dov

Extremely Hazardous Substance (EHS) Releases by Calendar Year

HAZMAT Response -- General Information

Additional Hazmat Resources

AFFF - Aqueous Film Forming Foam and the emerging risk from PFOS and PFOA
Response Equipment and Personnel

For More Information