Skip to content
Juneau State Office Mailing Address Update

All mail sent to the DEC office in Juneau through the U.S. Postal Service must be addressed to P.O. Box 111800, Juneau, AK, 99811-1800. Mail addressed to our Willoughby Avenue address will not be delivered and will be returned to sender by the Post Office. This change only impacts incoming mail to the Juneau office.

Domestic Wastewater

The Domestic / Municipal Wastewater Permitting Program assures that public health and the environment are protected through regulatory oversight of domestic wastewater (sewage) treatment processes in Alaska. Our primary services are:

  • Issue permits to discharge treated domestic wastewater
  • Technical assistance on permit-related treatment options
  • Assistance to applicants regarding the appropriate permit for their facility
  • Review of permit application or Notice of Intent and issuance of appropriate permit or authorization
  • Technical assistance to operators to help them optimize wastewater treatment at their facility

For More Information, Contact:

(click to email)
Phone Location
Earl Crapps, Program Manager 907-269-7681 Anchorage
Marie Klingman 907-451-2101 Fairbanks

Anchorage Fairbanks Juneau
  • ADEC, Division of Water
  • 555 Cordova Street
  • Anchorage, Alaska 99501
  • Phone: 907-269-6285
  • ADEC, Division of Water
  • 610 University Avenue
  • Fairbanks, Alaska 99709
  • Phone: 907-451-2101
  • ADEC, Division of Water
  • 410 Willoughby Avenue, Suite 303
  • Juneau, Alaska 99801
  • Phone: 907-465-5175