Skip to content

Industrial Wastewater Discharge

Industrial/Non-domestic Wastewater

The Industrial/Non-domestic Wastewater Section assures that public health and the environment are protected through regulatory oversight of industrial/non-domestic wastewater discharges in Alaska. Our primary services:
  • Issue permits to discharge treated nondomestic wastewater.
  • Pre-application assistance to ensure that applicant has sufficient background data to facilitate timely permitting.
  • Technical assistance to operators to optimize wastewater treatment.
  • On-site inspections for compliance assistance.


For more information, please contact:
Earl Crapps
Wastewater Discharge Authorization Program
Division of Water/Department of Environmental Conservation
555 Cordova Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
Telephone: (907) 269-7681
Email Address: