Storm Water Training

The Alaska Storm Water Steering Committee (ASWSC) is comprised of eight members:

Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation
Alaska Department of Natural Resources
Alaska Department of Transportation & Public Facilities
Alaska Railroad Corporation
Associated Builders and Contractors Alaska
Associated General Contractors of Alaska
Municipality of Anchorage
U.S. Army Engineer District, Alaska

The ASWSC has developed a storm water training program "Alaska Certified Erosion and Sediment Control Lead" (AK-CESCL) to enhance compliance with the requirements of the Construction General Permit. While DEC is active in development and implementation of the AK-CESCL training program it is currently not a DEC requirement that an AK-CESCL trained person be on-site during construction. However, it is a contract requirement of some of the ASWSC organizations that an AK-CESCL trained person be on-site during construction of their projects. The following are links or registration forms for a number of storm water training courses offered by a variety of organizations.


AGC of Alaska