Skip to content

Alaska Clean Water Actions 2021-2023 Grant Application

Now Open

Information

DEC is requesting grant proposals to address water quality issues in Alaska! See the link to the full request for proposals below for more information.

The deadline for applications is 5 p.m., November 9, 2020

An ACWA Q&A webinar will be held Tuesday, October 6, 1:30 - 2:30 p.m.  To register, email Chandra McGee (chandra.mcgee@alaska.gov)

Webex Meeting Information
Meeting Number (access code):
1336331638
Meeting Password:
WYvJ4q434zq
(99854743 from phones)
Join this meeting from a mobile device
Call-in toll number (US/Canada)
Some mobile devices may ask attendees to enter a numeric meeting password.
Join by phone
1-650-479-3207 Call-in toll number (US/Canada)

Types of Projects

Proposals are requested for projects in the following Action categories:

Action Category Eligible Statewide Priority Waters*
Restoration and implementation of BMPs Yes Lake Lucile; Wasilla Creek; Chester Creek; Kenai River; Anchor River; Jordan Creek; Playground Creek
Watershed planning Yes Wasilla Creek; Eyak Lake; Kenai
Public outreach and education Yes Goldstream Creek; Crooked Creek; Lake Lucile; Ninilchik; Noyes Slough
Monitoring for nonpoint source pollution and/or BMP effectiveness No Salcha River; Little Susitna River; Kenai River; Cottonwood Creek
Marine BEACH pathogen monitoring No Kenai; Ketchikan; Hoonah
Special Projects Yes Anchorage waterbodies; Statewide boating

* Proposals for projects on specific eligible priority waters in this table will receive additional points in the review process.

How to Apply

All project proposals must be submitted online using the Division of Water's Online Application System (OASys). If you do not have internet access, contact the staff listed below for other options. Please fill out all sections of the application. Only complete applications that are received on time will be considered. Each step in the online application form includes a description of the evaluation criteria for each element that will be used in scoring.

See links to the right for proposal templates and other additional information (appendices and resources). Applicants must use the provided proposal templates for their workplan and budget. Please review the appendices and resources prior to filling out your application.

Project Timing

This request for proposals covers a two year period (which spans three fiscal years). Projects may be implemented beginning on or near March 1, 2021 and must be completed by February 28, 2023. Projects may end prior to February 28, 2023, but cannot go beyond that date.

  • SFY 21 (March 1, 2021 – June 30, 2021)
  • SFY 22 (July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2022)
  • SFY 23 (July 1, 2022 – February 28, 2023)

Contacts

For questions, please choose the appropriate contact below:

Name Phone Email Location Agency
Morgan Brown 907-451-2141 morgan.brown@alaska.gov Northern, Interior ADEC
Laura Eldred 907-376-1855 laura.eldred@alaska.gov Mat-Su, Western ADEC
Sarah Apsens 907-262-3411 sarah.apsens@alaska.gov Kenai and BEACH ADEC
Amber Bethe 907-269-7955 amber.bethe@alaska.gov Anchorage ADEC
Gretchen Augat 907-465-5023 gretchen.augat@alaska.gov Southeast and BEACH ADEC
Jennifer Brown 907-465-5042 jennifer.brown@alaska.gov Grants Administration ADEC
Chandra McGee 907-451-2140 chandra.mcgee@alaska.gov ACWA Program Manager ADEC
Leah Ellis 907-267-8465 leah.ellis@alaska.gov Statewide ADF&G
Tom Barrett 907-269-8645 tom.barrett@alaska.gov Statewide ADNR

external link indicator Indicates an external site.