Skip to content

Air Toxics Information & Links

Air toxic image

What can I do to get information on Air Toxics?

If you have questions for the Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation, please contact:

Additional air toxics information can be found from Region 10, EPA:

  • Senior Air Toxics Advisor
  • Madonna Narvaez
  • US Environmental Protection Agency
  • 1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900
  • MC: OAW-150
  • Seattle, WA 98101
  • Phone: 206-553-2117 Fax: 206-553-0110

General Air Toxics Web Sites:

EPA - Office of Children's Health Protection: Air - //www.epa.gov/children

EPA - Toxic Release Inventory: Community Right to Know - //www.epa.gov/toxics-release-inventory-tri-program

EPA - Unified Air Toxics Website - //www3.epa.gov/ttn/atw/

EPA - Unified Air Toxics Website - Health Effects Notebook for Hazardous Air Pollutants - //www.epa.gov/haps/health-effects-notebook-hazardous-air-pollutants

American Lung Association of Alaska - http://www.lung.org/about-us/local-associations/alaska.html

Indoor Air Toxics Web Sites:

American Lung Association of Minnesota - Health House - http://www.healthhouse.org/

University of Minnesota - Dep't of Environmental Health and Safety - Indoor Air Quality - http://www.dehs.umn.edu/iaq.htm

Montana State University Extension Service - Home Indoor Air Quality - http://www.msuextensionhousing.org/HomeIndoorAirQuality.html/

National Sanitation Foundation - Allergens and Indoor Air Quality - //www.nsf.org/consumer-resources/environment/allergens-indoor-air-quality-tips

EPA - Indoor Air Facts No. 4 (revised): Sick Building Syndrome (SBS) - //www.epa.gov/indoor-air-quality-iaq/indoor-air-facts-no-4-sick-building-syndrome

EPA - Indoor Air Quality - //www.epa.gov/indoor-air-quality-iaq

EPA - Office of Air and Radiation - Radon Information Page - //www.epa.gov/radon

EPA - Popular Topics about Indoor Air Quality - //www.epa.gov/indoor-air-quality-iaq/all-popular-topics-about-indoor-air-quality


Biological Indoor Air Toxics Web Site:

EPA - Biological Pollutants in Your Home - //www.epa.gov/indoor-air-quality-iaq

Alaska Housing:

Alaska Housing Finance Corporation - //www.ahfc.us/

Vehicle Emissions:

EPA - Green Vehicle Guide - //www.epa.gov/greenvehicles

Environmental Toxicology and Risk Web Sites:

National Library of Medicine - TOXicology Data NETwork - //www.nlm.nih.gov/pubs/factsheets/toxnetfs.html

National Library of Medicine - Toxicology and Environmental Health Search Page - //sis.nlm.nih.gov/enviro.html

National Library of Medicine - Toxicology Data Network (TOXNET) Homepage - //toxnet.nlm.nih.gov/

EPA Learn about Asbestos, including exposure and health effects - //www.epa.gov/asbestos/learn-about-asbestos

International Programme on Chemical Safety - http://www.who.int/ipcs/en/

Risk Assessment Information System (RAIS) - //rais.ornl.gov/

EPA - Integrated Risk Information System - //www.epa.gov/iris

International Toxicity Estimates for Risk Database - //tera.org/iter/

EPA - Persistent Bioaccumulative Toxic (PBT) Chemicals - //www.epa.gov/toxics-release-inventory-tri-program/persistent-bioaccumulative-toxic-pbt-chemicals-covered-tri

EPA - National Center for Environmental Assessment - Risk Assessment - //www.epa.gov/risk

Industrial Hygiene Web Sites:

National Institutes of Health - Chemical Safety - //www.ors.od.nih.gov/sr/dohs/safety/laboratory/chemicalsafety/Pages/default.aspx

NIOSH - International Chemical Safety Cards (ICSCs) - //www.cdc.gov/niosh/ipcs/