Skip to content

Approved Surveyors

The inspectors on this list are certified by the Department of Environmental Conservation to do sanitary surveys of a Public Water System (PWS). A sanitary survey is required at regular intervals, as described in Alaska's Drinking Water Regulations, 18AAC 80.430. Contact one of the inspectors listed below or your local DEC Drinking Water and Wastewater Program for more information. The surveyors are categorized by the location of their office for convenience; however, many travel to other locations to perform surveys.

Communities served by a Health Corporation may be able to arrange a survey through their DEC Certified sanitarian.

All community water systems must have a sanitary survey every 3 years. All non-community water systems must have a sanitary survey every 5 years. PWSs that do not have the survey performed must issue a public notice of the violation.

This information has been provided by the inspector as a convenience to the public. Some information may have changed. Contact ADEC Sanitary Survey Program Coordinator at (907) 269-7639 for the most current information.

List updated: 9/2/2021

ANCHORAGE

Name & Company Address Phone & Fax Email
  • Benitez-Ospina, Andres
  • ANTHC
  • 4500 Diplomacy Dr
  • Anchorage, AK 99508
  • Phone: 764-3787
  • Fax:  
  • abenitezospina@gmail.com
  •  
  • Berube, Brian
  •  
  • 3932 Tom White Cir
  • Anchorage, AK 99504
  • Phone:  
  • Fax:  
  • brianberube2008@gmail.com
  •  
  • Blewett, Pierce
  • Garness Engineering Group, Ltd.
  • 3701 E. Tudor Rd., Suite 101
  • Anchorage, AK 99507
  • Phone: 907-727-2603
  • Fax:  
  • pierce@garnessengineering.com
  •  
  • Bouwens, Troy
  • ANTHC
  • 4500 Diplomacy Dr
  • Anchorage, AK 99508
  • Phone: 244-9528
  • Fax:  
  • tdbouwens@anthc.org
  •  
  • Cameron, Russel
  • ANTHC
  • 4500 Diplomacy Dr
  • Anchorage, AK 99508
  • Phone: 738-2647
  • Fax:  
  • rdcameron@anthc.org
  •  
  • Cohen, Jeremy
  • New North Consulting
  • 1524 W. 11th Ave
  • Anchorage, Ak 99501
  • Phone: 440-4596
  • Fax:  
  • coh.jer@gmail.com
  •  
  • Cooley, Paul
  • ARCTEC Alaska
  • 9327 Jerstad Ave
  • JBER, AK 99506
  • Phone: 5527586
  • Fax:  
  • Paul.Cooley@arctecalaska.com
  •  
  • Cronick, Chris
  • ANTHC
  • 1851 Kuskokwim St
  • Anchorage, AK 99508
  • Phone: 729-8487
  • Fax:  
  • Chcronick@anthc.org
  •  
  • Dobson, Jennifer
  • YKHC
  • PO Box 528
  • Bethel, AK 99559
  • Phone: 907-543-6424
  • Fax:  
  • jennifer_dobson@ykhc.org
  •  
  • Eng, Steve
  • NorthRim Enginering
  • 17237 Bear Paw Circle
  • Eagle River, AK 99577
  • Phone: 907-694-7028
  • Fax:  
  • Steveengpe@gmail.com
  •  
  • Everhart, Ali
  • YKHC
  • PO Box 528
  • Bethel, AK 99559
  • Phone: 543-6429
  • Fax:  
  • ali_everhart@ykhc.org
  •  
  • Garness, David
  • Garness Engineering Group, Ltd
  • 3701 East Tudor Road, Suite 101
  • Anchorage, AK 99507
  • Phone: 337-6179
  • Fax: 338-3246
  • david@garnessengineering.com
  •  
  • Garness, Jeffrey A. , P.E.
  • Garness Engineering Group, Ltd
  • 3701 East Tudor Road, Suite 101
  • Anchorage, AK 99507
  • Phone: 907-337-6179
  • Fax: 907-338-3246
  • jeff@garnessengineering.com
  •  
  • Goerner, John
  • Water at Work Consulting
  • 123 E Potter Drive, Unit 5
  • Anchorage, AK 99518
  • Phone: 727-5700
  • Fax:  
  • jsgoerner@yahoo.com
  •  
  • Gryder-Boutet, Donna, P.E.
  • The Boutet Company
  • 607 E. 57th Place, STE 102
  • Anchorage, AK 99507
  • Phone: 907-270-6761
  • Fax:  
  • dboutet@tbcak.com
  •  
  • Hancock, Rick
  • AWWU
  • 2415 Douglas Drive
  • Anchorage, AK 99517
  • Phone: 242-2569
  • Fax:  
  • paramanofbay1@gmail.com
  •  
  • Kranich, Daniel
  • NUS
  • Wes Way
  • Anchorage, AK 99518
  • Phone: 242-9820
  • Fax:  
  • Daniel@NUSAlaska.com
  •  
  • Leary, Alyssa L.
  • YKHC
  • PO Box 528
  • Bethel, AK 99559
  • Phone: 907-543-6421
  • Fax:  
  • agustafson@ykhc.org
  •  
  • Maus, Jody
  • Garness
  • Chugiak, ak 99567
  • Phone: 223-0555
  • Fax:  
  • jody@garnessengineering.com
  •  
  • McDonald, Christy
  • ANTHC
  • 4500 Diplomacy Dr
  • Anchorage, AK 99508
  • Phone: 729-3640
  • Fax:  
  • mcmcdonald1@anthc.org
  •  
  • Minea, Adrian
  • KAE
  • PO Box 91970
  • Anchorage, AK 99509
  • Phone: 907-744-2550
  • Fax: 2762184
  • adrian@kuskoae.com
  •  
  • Mundahl, Erik D.
  •  
  • 1144 Oceanview Dr
  • Anchorage, AK 99515
  • Phone: 507-458-1936
  • Fax:  
  • mundahlnordicsvc@gmail.com
  •  
  • Pannone, Steven, P.E.
  • Pannone Engineering Services, LLC
  • P.O. Box 1807
  • Palmer, AK 99645
  • Phone: 907-745-8200
  • Fax:  
  • steve@panengak.com
  •  
  • Petersen, Kyle, PE
  • Bristol Engineering Services Company
  • 111 W 16th Ave
  • Anchorage, AK 99501
  • Phone: 563-0001
  • Fax:  
  • kpetersen@bristol-companies.com
  •  
  • Ramey, Sarah
  • ARWA
  • PO Box 670373
  • Chugiak, AK 99567
  • Phone: (907)631-1056
  • Fax:  
  • sarah@arwa.org
  •  
  • Randelia, Cyrus, PE
  • KAE
  • PO Box 91970
  • Anchorage, AK 99509
  • Phone: 276-2176
  • Fax:  
  • maia@kuskoae.com
  •  
  • Roelfs, Scott T., P.E.
  • VEI Consultants
  • 1345 Rudakof Circle, Suite 201
  • Anchorage, AK 99508
  • Phone: 907-337-3330
  • Fax: 907-338-5386
  • scottr@veiconsultants.com
  •  
  • Schoneman, Kevin
  • ARWA
  • 1340-A West Spruce
  • Wasilla, AK 99654
  • Phone: 357-2792
  • Fax:  
  • Kevin@arwa.org
  •  
  • Travis, Mike, P.E.
  • Travis/Peterson Environmental Consulting
  • 3305 Arctic Blvd, STE 102
  • Anchorage, AK 99503
  • Phone: 522-4337
  • Fax: 522-4313
  • mtravis@tpeci.com
  •  
  • Vicente, Michael
  • YKHC
  • Bethel, AK 99559
  • Phone: 907 543 6422
  • Fax:  
  • Michael_Vicente@YKHC.org
  •  
  • Waggoner, Neil
  • Restoration Science & Engineering LLC
  • 911 W. 8th Ave. Suite 100
  • Anchorage, AK 99501
  • Phone: 907-278-1023
  • Fax: 277-5718
  • nwaggoner@restorsci.com
  •  
  • Wander, Jaclyn
  • Bristol
  • Anchorage, AK 99501
  • Phone: 743-9314
  • Fax:  
  • jwander@bristol-companies.com
  •  
  • Whelan, Kelli
  • ANTHC
  • 4500 Diplomacy Dr
  • Anchorage, AK 99508
  • Phone: 729-3723
  • Fax:  
  • kmwhelan@anthc.org
  •  

FAIRBANKS / NORTHERN

Name & Company Address Phone & Fax Email
  • Cummings, Amy
  • M2C1 Construction and Engineering LLC
  • PO Box 1750
  • Delta Junction, AK 99373
  • Phone: 978-3326
  • Fax:  
  • acummings@m2c1llc.com
  •  
  • Foltmar, Mikkel
  • Nortech
  • 2400 College Road
  • Fairbanks, AK 99709
  • Phone: 458-2946
  • Fax:  
  • Mikkel.Foltmar@Nortechengr.com
  •  
  • Genskow, Kelly
  •  
  • Fairbanks, AK 99701
  • Phone:  
  • Fax:  
  • XXXX@XXXX.XXX
  •  
  • Hammond, Stephen P., P.E.
  • M2C1 Construction & Engineering
  • P.O. Box 1750
  • Delta Junction, AK 99737
  • Phone: 907-317-0980
  • Fax: 907-895-5443
  • shammond@m2c1llc.com
  •  
  • Hansen, Alex
  • Goldstream Eng
  • 401 College Road
  • Fairbanks, AK 99701
  • Phone: 456-3853
  • Fax:  
  • Alex@Goldstreamengineering.com
  •  
  • Kowallis, Laren W.
  •  
  • 1103 W Turn Around Street
  • North Pole, AK 99705
  • Phone: 460-4707
  • Fax: 357-1400
  • bullelks9@yahoo.com
  •  
  • McClenahan, Shannon
  • TCC
  • 122 1st Ave
  • Fairbanks, AK 99701
  • Phone: 452-8251
  • Fax:  
  • shannon.mcclenahan@tananachiefs.org
  •  
  • Nelson, Chase
  • DOWL HKM
  • 4041 B Street
  • Anchorage, AK 99503
  • Phone: 907-562-2000
  • Fax:  
  • cnelson@dowlhkm.com
  •  
  • Pollen, Mike
  • NTL Alaska, Inc.
  • 1606 Heather Drive
  • Fairbanks, AK 99709
  • Phone: 907-452-6855
  • Fax: 907-452-6853
  • mike@ntlalaska.com
  •  
  • Rogers, Nathan
  •  
  • 2132 Koth Ct
  • Fairbanks, AK 99709
  • Phone: 907-378-0723
  • Fax:  
  • nrogers1381@outlook.com
  •  
  • Rusch, Justin
  • TCC
  • 122 1st Ave
  • Fairbanks, AK 99701
  • Phone: 452-8251
  • Fax:  
  • justin.rusch@tananachiefs.org
  •  
  • Wright, Kyle
  • TCC
  • 201 1st Avenue, Ste 300
  • Fairbanks, AK 99701
  • Phone: 907-452-8251 x3436
  • Fax: 907-459-3989
  • kyle.wright@tananachiefs.org
  •  

JUNEAU / SOUTHEAST

Name & Company Address Phone & Fax Email
  • Anderson, Timothy
  • Wastewater Solutions International
  • P.O. Box 2955
  • Sitka, AK 99835
  • Phone: 907-738-0877
  • Fax:  
  • flyertim@hotmail.com
  •  
  • Gray, Andrew
  •  
  • 3 Holly Lane
  • Greenland, NH 03840
  • Phone: (907) 301-6007
  • Fax:  
  • Safewaterak@gmail.com
  •  
  • Joiner, William, P.E., BCEE
  • Joiner Engineering LLC
  • PO Box 295
  • Skagway, AK 99840
  • Phone: 907-314-3242
  • Fax: 907-983-3339
  • bjoiner@gci.net
  •  
  • Menzies, Scot A., P.E., L.S.
  • Menzie's Engineering Group Inc.
  • 9737 Mud Bay RoadSuite 301
  • Ketchikan, AK 99901
  • Phone: 907-220-9424
  • Fax: 907-220-9425
  • scot@megalaska.com
  •  
  • Serlin, Brett
  • Tongass Engineering
  • PO Box 5436
  • Ketchikan, AK 99901
  • Phone: 907-617-8982
  • Fax:  
  • Brett@tongassengineering.com
  •  
  • Van Houten, Linda I.
  • Northern Public Health
  • PO Box 295
  • Skagway, AK 99840
  • Phone: 907-322-4400
  • Fax:  
  • NPHlvh@gmail.com
  •  

KENAI / SOLDOTNA

Name & Company Address Phone & Fax Email
  • Dura, Matthew
  • Nelson Engineering
  • 155 Bidarka St
  • Kenai, AK 99611
  • Phone: 907 252-8693
  • Fax:  
  • mdura@alaska.net
  •  
  • Fondren, Mark
  • Tauriainen Engineering and Testing
  • 35186 Spur Hwy
  • Soldotna, AK 99669
  • Phone: 262-4624
  • Fax: 262-5777
  • markf@gci.net
  •  
  • Knackstedt, Henry
  • Henry Knackstedt Consulting
  • 1602 Barabara Drive
  • Kenai, AK 99611
  • Phone: 907-283-2853
  • Fax:  
  • hknackstedt@hotmail.com
  •  
  • Kranich, Daniel
  • NUS
  • 6600 Wes Way
  • Anchorage, AK 99518
  • Phone: 242-9820
  • Fax:  
  • Daniel@NUSAlaska.com
  •  
  • Spitler, Clayton
  • Tauriainen Engineering & Testing, Inc
  • 35186 Spur Hwy.
  • Soldotna, AK 99669
  • Phone: 907-262-4624
  • Fax: 907-262-5777
  • claytons@gci.net
  •  

KING SALMON

Name & Company Address Phone & Fax Email
  • Eakin, Melanie
  • BBAHC
  • PO Box 130
  • Dillingham, AK 99576
  • Phone: 842-3396
  • Fax:  
  • meakin@bbahc.org
  •  
  • Junge, Laura
  • BBAHC
  • PO Box 130
  • Dillingham, AK 99576
  • Phone: 842-3396
  • Fax:  
  • xxxxx@xxxx.xxx
  •  
  • Woods, Regina
  • Platt Environmental
  • P.O. Box 233054
  • Anchorage, AK 99523
  • Phone: 907-222-2974
  • Fax:  
  • plattenv@gci.net
  •  

PALMER / WASILLA

Name & Company Address Phone & Fax Email
  • Barry, Sean
  • Self
  • 715 E 12 St
  • Duluth, MN 55805
  • Phone: (907) 457-8001
  • Fax:  
  • scb1026@yahoo.com
  •  
  • Johnson, Kim
  • Pannone Engineering
  • PO Box 1807
  • Palmer, AK 99654
  • Phone: 745-8200
  • Fax:  
  • CustomerSvc@panengak.com
  •  
  • Kranich, Daniel
  • NUS
  • 6600 Wes Way
  • Anchorage, AK 99518
  • Phone: 242-9820
  • Fax:  
  • Daniel@NUSAlaska.com
  •  
  • Mackenzie, Kurt C.
  •  
  • 3640 N Travelair Dr.
  • Wasilla, AK 99654
  • Phone: 354-5878
  • Fax:  
  • kurt.mackenzie@gmail.com
  •  
  • Paulsberg, George, P.E.
  • Engineering & Surveying Services
  • P.O. Box 3702
  • Wasilla, AK 99687
  • Phone: 907-746-2360
  • Fax: 907-746-2360
  • gpaulsberg@gmail.com
  •  
  • Straub, Norman
  • LII Associates
  • 3500 Tern Ct
  • Palmer, AK 99645
  • Phone: 775-7275
  • Fax:  
  • NJStraub@liiassociates.com
  •  

external link indicator Indicates an external site.